Real Photos, forgetting digital cameras and Bestival

September 17, 2009

CNV00004

On Friday I went to Bestival, danced like an idiot to Soulwax and burnt my face. I also put my digital camera in the depths of my bag and after a short panic that I’d lost it, got hold of two digital cameras from an over priced off-license. I loved having a disposable, and I’ve just got them back from the shop (I’ve still got half a roll waiting to be used on the other camera so they might get developed next year).

CNV00028

I love how they look. The set’s here. I love how they look a bit like photos of me and my parents from the 80s, the photos of my childhood which I’ve always loved the aged quality of, with a faded ‘this is history’ look. Some of them aren’t straight, some I took by accident and I’ve discovered I’ve got an excellent knack for sticking my finger over the lens, but I don’t really care because I don’t have enough ‘real’ photos and love the novelty.

CNV00001

CNV00015

CNV00013

Leave a Reply

